Dr. Oz on Valerian Root for Anxiety

On yesterday’s episode, February 25, 2009, of the Dr. Oz Show, per Gluten Free Carla’s Blog, Dr. Oz stated that Valerian Root works on the brain and is good for anxiety.

Has anyone tried this?  Please let us all know if you have.  If you’re about to try it, please bookmark this page and come back and give us an update!

3 Responses to “Dr. Oz on Valerian Root for Anxiety”

  1. hearts Says:

    Yes I’ve tried it, it works a bit although sometimes it seems to not work at all. It’s a common medicine russians take for sleeplessness and to calm down.

  2. penny Says:

    I think valerian root works great it calms me down, also great for people that need some pain relief. the only question I have on it I heard if you take it you fail a drug test and would like to know if this is true


Leave a comment